Self-Analysis: Tuition at Public Universities

Well readers, it has been a fun couple of weeks but sadly we are coming to the end of this blog series! I hope you’ve learned as much as I have about rising tuition at public universities and how that is affecting our society today, particularly its effect on diversity on college campuses.

When I first started this blog, I imagined I would research rising tuition at public universities in North Carolina, look at some statistics, and write about how I thought the continued rise of tuition needed to change.

But as the weeks passed, my blog content involved into dissecting “Is College a Right or Privilege?” related to higher education. There were so many areas that rising tuition affects-and many of them affect me. You guys as my readers asked about certain topics like junior college as an alternative to high tuition prices and how the price of college is affecting what students study. I learned to address your questions and relate it back to my topic, but I also focused on diversity on college campuses. I decided to focus on one particular area like diversity so that I could really become informed in detail on this one topic.

I feel I have learned more about the subject matter of rising tuition at universities, and have developed new skills as both a writer and a thinker.

Leave a Reply

