Self- Analysis: Public vs Private

Hello readers, thanks for coming back to my blog for the last time! This has been an incredible journey filled with lots of learning!

I started out with just the basic knowledge that there were two kinds of schools, private and public. I knew there had to be some major differences in the way these schools were ran due to the fact that one is “free” to the public while the other was very costly. The reason why however, was unknown to me. As I continued to do research, I started to gather more information on the topic. I learned about their different curriculums, the varying class sizes, and even their alternate testing systems. Through the discovery of these facts I realized that not only are private schools exceeding the national average, but that public schools are failing to meet the bare minimum. With this in mind, my posts began to express more emotion and with more substantial support. Towards the end of the project, I was able to combine everything I learned to better support, and fight, the position for which I stood for.

Overall this blog helped me become a better writer and made me more aware of a topic that pertains to every person in the United States. This journey opened up my eyes to a lot of things I did not know and has somehow given me an initiative to try to do something about it. I hope you guys liked it as much as I did and, maybe, just maybe, we can resolve this problem together!

Girl 4

Leave a Reply

